EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB



The event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Open 15 mile time trial Held on Sunday 30th May 2021.

COURSE V221. GRAFTON – COWTHORPE.

Event Secretary: Helen Simpson 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford, BD14 6PT Tel: home 01274 883906 mobile 07842 126022 <u>helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk</u>

Timekeepers: George Barker and John Hardy First rider off at 10.02 a.m

Head Quarters – Rabbit Hill Business Park, Great North Road, Arkendale HG5 0FF (this is on the course – just south of Arkendale road end on A168) approx 1 mile to the Start – turn right from HQ car park onto A168, follow road 1 mile then 2nd right into Limebar Lane. The finish is beyond this turn off.

All riders please be aware of earlier riders on the course when turning in and out of the HQ area and near the start as riders will be going in the same direction to FINISH beyond the turn to the start.

START on South side of Limebar Lane (road leading from Grafton to join A168, approx 2 miles South of Boroughbridge) at two way sign 10 yards East of A168 junction. PROCEED West to junction with A168, where Left and South on A168 to Walshford roundabout (5.992 miles).

take 3rd exit (RIGHT) over fly over, over Al(M) to Bridge Hotel roundabout, Straight across (1st exit) and continue South to slip road, signed Cowthorpe (Cowthorpe Lane). (7.224 miles.) Bear LEFT onto slip-road under fly-over, to T junction (Give Way and Turn Left with care) over fly-over to **Turn Left** down slip-road to join (WITH CARE) A168 Northbound (Give Way) (7.669 mls).

Continue North, via Bridge Hotel roundabout where straight across (2nd exit), to Walshford roundabout. (8.970 mls). TURN LEFT (1st exit) and continue northwards on A168 to **FINISH** at Field Gateway 100 yards North of two-way Traffic sign on Left, just North of Limebar Lane (15.00) miles.

Signing on sheet and numbers will be at the Business Park, in the courtyard, there are toilets but the café is shut on Sundays.

Please return number after your ride and SIGN OUT.

The Results board will be in the Courtyard and there will be cold drinks and cake available.

PRIZE LIST.

Ladies 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10 Men 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

Junior/Juvenile 1st £15, 2nd £10, 3rd £5

Age Category Prizes 1st in ages 26-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70 + £5 each (open to all riders on actual time but one rider one prize)

TEAM. (Bidlake system. On fastest 3rd rider) 3 @ £5 each. - Mixed Teams *One rider one prize except team*.

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY. Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Helmets are compulsory for Junior riders. A REAR WORKING RED LIGHT MUST BE ATTCHED TO THE BIKE.

Parking is in the car park (Green Tech) to the right as you enter the Business Park area, please park sensibly and do not block other cars – further parking available where suitable. Please be aware of Social Distancing and current COVID regulations. Prizes will be sent out to winners as for this year we do not want to encourage socialising after the event.

Hope it's good riding weather and that you have a good ride. Thanks

East Bradford Cycling Club (Yorkshire Spoco event)				Sunday 30 May 2021		
BIB No	start	First name	Last name	club	age	gender
2	10.02	Chris	Parker	East Bradford CC	60	Male
3	10.03	Shaun	Lawson	Clifton CC York	31	Male
4	10.04	Keith	Alderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	80	Male
5	10.05	Benjamin	Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	30	Male
6	10.06	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	55	Male
7	10.07	Oliver	Akers	Garden Shed UK-Scott-Verge Sport	15	Male
8	10.08	Sam	Leng	AIMS Cycling	30	Male
9	10.09	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	75	Male
10	10.10		Murray	DRAG2ZERO	46	Male
11	10.11		Thirling	Hartlepool CC	45	Male
12	10.12		Murray	Vector Racing	17	Male
13		David	Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	65	Male
14		Michael	Youngson	Yorkshire Road Club	56	Male
15		Karen	Taylor	Team Sportslab	54	Female
16		Tracey	Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	55	Female
17		Rebecca	Bland	York Cycleworks	27	Female
18		Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	42	Female
19		Louise	Watson	Queensbury Queens of the Mountain	53	Female
20		Marcel	Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	39	Male
21		Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	49	Male
22		Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	47	Male
23		Richie	Grant	Hartlepool CC	55	Male
24		Steven	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	74	Male
25		Matthew	Asquith	Team Sportslab	47	Male
26		Peter	Hook	Yorkshire Road Club	26	Male
27	10.27		Page	East Bradford CC	56	Male
28	10.28		Wright	Hartlepool CC	66	Male
29		Gavin	Russell	Cleveland Coureurs	75	Male
30	10.30		Brearley	Squadra RT	33	Male
31	10.31		Davison	JRC Shutt Ridley RT	18	Male
32		Samuel	Howes	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	18	Male
33		Christopher	Green	Drighlington BC	61	Male
34		Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	78	Male
35		Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	54	Male
36	10.36		Preston	Cyclesense CC	40	Male
37		Nicholas	Fairfield	City RC (Hull)	50	Male
38	10.37		Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	69	Male
39	10.39		Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)	76	Male
40		Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	43	Male
41	10.40		Hunt	Hartlepool CC	4 3	Male
41		David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	57	Male
43		Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	64	Male
44	10.43		Cole	Huddersfield RC	76	Male
45		Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	39	Male
46	10.45	·	Foster	Border City Whs CC	33 71	Male
46 47	10.46		Watson	Para-T	31	Male
47		Laurie	Holmes	VTTA (Yorkshire)	62	Male
48 49		Dominic	Barron	Ilkley CC	53	Male
50	10.49		Buss	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	56	Male
30	10.30	Diali	Duss	Hamax IIIIperiai Wileeleis	50	ivialC
51	10.51	Adam	Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	36	Male
51		Steve	Bate	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	43	Male